• February 12, 2022 04:30 am - February 11, 2022 06:30 pm
  • Online
  • By

Wipro earthian Awards


  • Wipro Foundation
  • https://wiprofoundation.org/earthian/

The Wipro earthian annual awards is the result of five months of passion and rigour put in by thousands of school and colleges students, and faculty. This year, we have selected 20 winning and 20 shortlisted school teams, after multiple rounds of evaluations.

Traditionally, selected teams are invited to Bangalore for the prestigious awards ceremony, but this year’s event will be held virtually due to the pandemic.  Vasanthi Hariprakash will host the event,  Rishad Premji, Executive Chairman, Wipro Ltd., and Anurag Behar, CEO, Azim Premji Foundation, will felicitate the awardees. The award ceremony will be followed by a special Q&A session, where they will interact with the winning teams.

With schools from 29 states and three union territories participating, the Wipro earthian 2021 winners represent a wide cross-section of India — from the Sundarbans to the Andamans and from Goa to Andhra Pradesh.

To watch Wipro earthian Awards, click here.